Monday, February 6, 2012

It's a Monday!!!!!!!!!

That it is, a Monday for sure. I went to bed last night feeling pretty good about the week ahead, working a few days, starting yet another diet, and jumping into some projects that I have wanted to get done for quite some time. Alarm goes off, I get up to wake the spawns for school, and what from my wondrous eyes appear but son #4's bright red cheeks staring me in the face. I though, no dear god please don't do this to me, but alas it was true, baby spawn had 102 temp. So there being the mother of the year that I am, I went into my bathroom and screamed in the shower, that of course had already turned cold! Got #1 and #2 out the door, except #2 was still telling me what a terrible mother I am because he only has 2 pair of khaki's from American Eagle.............oh shit #2 I'm sorry that you only have 2 pair of pants at 72.50 a piece, while I stand there in a tee shirt and sweatpants that I have had since I was preg with #1. So I did what any other mother would do to start there kid's day off right, I gave him the finger and slammed the door!

Called the DR. about 3500 times because it was busy, then finally got a recording saying to leave a message all asst. were busy! Son #3 was fighting me tooth and nail about going to school, let me preface this by saying for those of you who don't know # 3 son has Down Syndrome, and is smarter than any of my other spawns, hands down! So as I am dragging him to the bus stop in my oh so pretty attire, he trips and falls and I as graceful as a ton of bricks fall on top of him, those that live near me, "No that was not APG testing bombs" that was me in all my glory sprawled out at my front door. The crying has begun (him not me) and he proceeds to cry so hard that he throws up all over himself!!!!!! Meanwhile I'm just trying not to pee in my pants because I'm laughing at myself to hard!

Off to the Dr now.......................will continue the saga when I get back!

As always, no one can make this shit up!

Oh and Mom, I checked my spelling, thanks (B--ch!) have a nice day

Friday, February 3, 2012

TGIF BABY

I know I know it's been a long week, and I apologize for the delay in my blog. In fact I was on Main St. Yesterday and a mom from one of my spawn's school came up and asked me when I was going to write again. So here I am, when we last left I was gong to comment on getting my nails done, well I will give you then short version. I used to think of getting my nails done was a kind of a relaxing " me" time, WRONG!!!!!! Im a creature of habit and usually go to the same places over and over again, I walk in and it's packed, ok no big deal, I had tied the kids up in the basement and left them a p b & j sandwich and a water bottle, figuring in had longer than an hour, (JK about the basement) anyway the door isn't even closed behind me and I hear "what u want today" I'm sorry are you taking to me or the 15 high school girls with perky boobs waiting for the tanning booth? I noticed my regular girl wasn't there, no biggie, I was alone that's all that matters, I politely said fill in please, "sit here now" was her respond and my face started getting hot and red, because I thought that's what I say to our dog, ok Deb just sit down and close your eyes and enjoy the quiet. Ahhhhhhh noooooooo the young lady starts talking to me, and I can't understand a GD thing she is saying, and you would think I would, being married to husband of he year, a.k.a immigrant boy! I just smile and make believe I know what she is saying, then it happens those 3 words that have changed my experience forever, "go wash hands" as I get up to walk to the sink, being the mature 49 year old semi-confident women that I have become over the ears, I hear her say something in her native garb to the other co-workers, and they all break out in laughter..........WTF, is there something showing, is my fly down, do I have a booger, what? I just stood there thinking to myself, just pick a color, and get the hell out of here, I sit down and the girl says to me "you such a funny lady" and all the co-workers are nodding their heads saying, Ha ha funny lady over and over again! There really is no moral to my madness, just experiences that I am convinced that are part of some reality show that I will soon abet paid for............. No one could make this stuff up"..............until next time

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Getting Nails done/ family dinner

1/28/12 Hi friends, just wanted too give you a. Taste of my blog for later........be back soon

Friday, January 27, 2012

Not a virgin blogger anymore

Now that I am not a blogger virgin! I have to say I'm not that nervous anymore about doing this. Friday: I'm just wondering if the phrase "it does my heart good" isn't a good thing! My mother says that to me on a weekly basis......having said that, I'm talking to mommy dearest (which is a daily thing so be prepared) and I tell her the son # 3 & 4 are home sick and of corse throwing up on every conceivable thing that is carpeted, and her response is, come on let's say it together "it does my heart good" What the hell does that mean? I take it to mean, Hey Deb it serves you right having all the kids later in life, and letting them hang on you like "suck calves" and blah blah blah blah! Um mom need I remind you that all dad h ad to do was put his pants at the bottom of the bed and ho were pregnant......hence 5 kids (well 4 kids and 1 whack) later! Oh sorry just had to change my shirt cause I spilled wine on it and I don't want husband of the year thinking that all I do is drink wine, talk on the phone, drink wine, create a blog, drink wine, do laundry, drink wine, rearrange things to make it look like I dusted, drink wine.....you get the picture. So getting back to mommy dearest, Ahhhh naaaaa let's not! I will return, sons #1 a.k.a (golden boy) and #2 a.k.a. (Donald trump's long lost son) just got home and I need to see what they are gong to TELL me what they are doing tonight! Be back soon...............